CJ: College Hunks Hauling Junk's Mascot.
Three men in front of a moving truck, holding furniture.

College Hunks Hauling Junk & Moving Pittsburgh Customer Reviews

Our dedicated College HUNKS team is highly trained and ready to serve you. Each HUNK is carefully selected and chosen to live up to the HUNKS name of being Honest, Uniformed, Nice, Knowledgeable and Service driven. We always strive to provide you with a completely stress-free experience!

Derwin, Joe, and Richard were terrific. It was a tough job and they outdid themselves.
SM
Stella M.
May 2022
Ronnie, Nate and Lukas were very friendly and they worked together well.They did their job and made no mess. Thank you and if I need you guysin the future I won't hesitate to call. Thanks again.
EW
Elizabeth W.
May 2022
My moves were friendly and professional. Thank you for a speedy couch removal! I will definitely be using you guys in the future if the need arises.
GV
Gigi V.
May 2022
They are really great! They came on time and were extremely quick. Totally recommend!
PK
Pamela K.
April 2022
Guys were friendly, courteous, prompt, and took time to disassemble large equipment I stead of forcing stuff into walls and small spaces
DP
Dan P.
April 2022
Stefan and Sincere arrived within the ETA given. Both were very on the ball and assessed what needed to go and the order. The guys were personable and didn't waste time getting done. I'm very happy with the service they provided for me and will absolutely call the next time I have junk to get rid of.
JN
Joseph N.
April 2022
Everyone made it known that their job was to make my life stress free. From scheduling the pickup to letting Robbie and Aiden do the work. Very happy about this experience.
SM
Sharon M.
March 2022
The moving team called 30 minutes before arrival. Moved a 4 piece bedroom set with Queen mattress out of our house into their truck within 20 minutes. Courteous and efficient. Highly recommend.
CA
Colleen A.
March 2022
They did an awesome job, the were very careful with everything, no damage to anything they moved.
GM
Greg M.
March 2022
Very friendly & professional!
KK
Kathy K.
March 2022
Phil and Bob were fantastic! They were right on time, very professional, very friendly. I will continue to use College Hunks!
AC
Anne C.
March 2022
They were on time, courteous and worked in timely manner.
NS
Nancy S.
March 2022
The team you sent over, Ronnie Sincere and Vinny, were. polite, effecient and went out of their way to help. This is second time I have used Your company and I will not only used them for all the services you offer. I highly recommend them.Charles Rogers
CR
Charles R.
March 2022
I had Cecil, Ronnie, and Bob come help move some things out of my house and into a pod. They were excellent and went above and beyond what I was expecting. They efficient, friendly, and thorough.
MD
Melissa D.
March 2022
This is my review on Yelp. I was not pleased with many parts of this, but was with the actual movers. I will never hire your company again and the name is really stupid. It's hard to give stars, because the actual movers and day of moving went well and I was very happy with Devin and Ronald did a great job. The set up of the appointment went well, but I have many complaints.I will start by saying that Devin and Ronald--who moved my items on February 26--were great. They showed up on time (even though this was a reschedule--more on that below--and I received a call that morning asking if the move could be done earlier than my 2:00 appointment, which was not accurate. I had a 9:00).Devin and Ronald were professional, kind, moved at a great pace, and did a fine job. I give them 5 stars. Now, on to the rest...I don't remember the name of the woman who set up my appointment, but she was very friendly, efficient, and professional. I give her 5 stars.I was sent a link to make the pre-payment and that's when everything started to go wrong. The link did not work and I had to talk to 3 different people to get it set up and paid.The move was taking about 10 pieces of furniture from my deceased aunt's apartment to my house a few miles away. It was going to be fairly simple, quick and straight forward. The original move was set for a Wednesday. Both my husband and I took the day off to coordinate and we chose that day because it was most convenient for us and was less expensive to do the move on a weekday.Since the start of the project was at a place where we did not live and a secure, intercom entry, we had to coordinate their arrival well with our arrival, but the apartment we were leaving had no power or even a place for us to sit, so it was not easy sitting around and waiting for them when they were not showing up. Most of the time was spent in our car, waiting. The place we were moving into also did not have power. We also had guidelines for the first location--moving rules that changed in the evening and we would have been charged a fee for moving out of the allotted timeframe, so their arrival time was pretty important.The appointment was for 2:00 PM. I assumed they wouldn't be there right at 2:00, but were told we would receive a call giving an ETA 30 minutes before. So, the earliest they would be there at this point would be at 2:30. 2:30 came and went. No call. Okay, no big problem. 3:00 came, etc. I called at 3:30ish, just to get some ETA information, since the timeline was now working against us. No answer with customer service. Left a message with the person who scheduled the move also. Did not hear back for a little bit.I was told by two different people that I would hear from the movers within 5 minutes to learn of their status. I did not. I waited another 30 minutes, repeated the same. It was now approaching 5:00, when the job was to be finished, no contact from movers, same customer service responses. If I did not have the move complete by the end of the month (a few days away), I was going to have to pay my own money for another month of rent at my deceased aunt's place that housed nothing more than 10 pieces of furniture. I did not want to do that and could not afford to do so, either.It was after 5:00 when I broke down and lost it. It was already emotional to have to empty out my poor dead aunt's place, but it was a fairly simple job, close to their business, and something that needed to be done on a certain schedule with little flexibility. I was simply running out of time. I broke down in tears with the 4th person (7th attempt) and I finally said I wanted to reschedule because I had wasted my day, sanity and both I and my husband took off from work for nothing.The only day I could reschedule for was a Saturday, which was really pushing the "out by the end of the month" deadline and I would have had to pay rent for another month or pay to have good furniture thrown away by the landlord. I was furious, but also broken. My new appointment was for 9:00 AM on Saturday.In the meantime, the elevator broke at my aunt's apartment building and I called them to let them know, so please send your strongest people and all of the dollies, carts, etc. because it was going to be up and down 6 flights. This obviously is not the fault of the moving company but I was extremely surprised to see who they sent and with no dollies, etc. But again, they did a fine job. No complaints there. When management finally called me, it was to address this issue NOT to address the fact they did not show up at the original appointment. They said they dropped the ball because everyone was at a conference in Florida. I was not offered a discount or even an apology, really.On Saturday at 9:00 AM, the time my appointment was for, I received a call asking if it was okay to start the job now, instead of 2:00, like I was scheduled. That was not accurate. My original move was for 2:00 a few days earlier. I was not pleased since I immediately thought it was going to be a disaster. It all worked out in the end but I will NEVER hire or recommend them again.
AR
Allison R.
March 2022
Page 1 of 26

WHAT MAKES US H.U.N.K.S.?

With the most 5-star reviews in the industry, we provide expert service through our licensed, trained professionals. That means you can always trust our team to be courteous, friendly, and handle your belongings with the utmost care. With the HUNKS, you can count on your move to be a fun, pleasant experience.

Nationwide Locations

Nationwide Locations

With over 170 locations in the US and Canada, you can find the right location for your needs.

Upfront Pricing

Upfront Pricing

Before we begin any work, you'll always receive a free, no-obligation estimate.

Book Online

Book Online

Schedule junk removal or get a move quote with our easy-to-use system.