CJ: College Hunks Hauling Junk's Mascot.
Three men in front of a moving truck, holding furniture.

College Hunks Hauling Junk & Moving Kansas City North Customer Reviews

Our dedicated College HUNKS team is highly trained and ready to serve you. Each HUNK is carefully selected and chosen to live up to the HUNKS name of being Honest, Uniformed, Nice, Knowledgeable and Service driven. We always strive to provide you with a completely stress-free experience!

Great fast service. Special praise to Jimmy, who picked up. Very caring & kind. We will call them again for next removal.
PC
Patty C.
May 2024
These 2 guys were great and very polite and respectable, I will use this service again! Thank you
TW
Tumia W.
May 2024
College Hunks always provides professional service by wrapping items to prevent damage. They use equipment that helps them move items efficiently. Hunks are the nicest people! They go above and beyond to make sure the customer is first and gets what they paid for. College Hunks is far above any other moving service in integrity, reliability, communication, and quality service.
VW
Vic W.
May 2024
Service by the guys was great. The only thing that was frustrating for us and the guys was one guy did not show up and we were supposed to have 4 movers. It made the day super long and difficult for those present since we were moving 3 hours away. That being said, the 3 guys present worked so hard and there was only one tiny scratch on the leg of a small table which is to be expected. We appreciated their attention to detail and sticking with us through a long move!
CG
Chelsea G.
May 2024
The whole experience was top notch from the initial phone conversation, followed by a preliminary on-site survey, the amazing Hunks, and the overall move. Thanks to all who did their part.
TH
Toni H.
May 2024
Mike E. and Gavin did a great job helping with a stressful apartment clean out. They were fast and efficient and helped us sort trash from donations. Highly recommend!
LL
Lauren L.
May 2024
The team was on time, efficient, friendly and wonderful!
HC
Heidi C.
May 2024
The guys were incredibly helpful. They moved everything into the correct rooms and set up furniture and even stayed several extra hours. They worked their tails off for us and it was soooo helpful and appreciated!
TH
Tiffany H.
May 2024
My Hunks were clean cut young men who were kind and efficient and did the job well.
MD
Marilyn D.
April 2024
They were both amazing, I have back issues and they took care of everything and were quick
PB
Pamela B.
April 2024
So efficient and can stuff and stack so well. I have more jobs for them.
KP
Kimberly P.
April 2024
This is the second time I used the hunks. The teams have both been great. Mike and his team were organized, worked together well, and took diligent care of the furniture. Hunks are my go to movers. I did encounter a couple of changes to the process this time that affected me negatively, however. 1. After my initial phone call, I couldn't get a hold of anyone who could answer detail questions about how things would be loaded or if another stop could be added etc. The people I spoke with said they were leaving messages for the local team to call me, but I never got a call until Mike called within the hour of the move. This was a very negative thing for me - I had much more information re: what was being moved,as well as some questions that phone resondants I spoke to had no clue how to answer. My first call was to lock in a date and estimate, but I didn't think it would be my last helpful conversation prior to the move.2. Apparently since I didn't have a detailed list of items the first call, I was designated as a stress-free move. (No move is stress free - in case you hadn't noticed.) So, when Mike and team arrived they really didn't have any idea what they were moving - which I could have provided. They also had no info on the destination - a multilevel home with steps. So saving me the "stress" of giving a more complete list and description of the move to a RELEVANT, LOCAL person caused additional stress for us all. I suggest you do away with the current answering service set up and plug in people who are knowledgeable of the KC locale and moving teams and processes. A planned follow-up call a week or so later (timing TBD) from original scheduler, when the movers knows more details, would have been much more effective at relieving stress. These comments are all about the process OUTSIDE the move itself. The guys were great. I would encourage a break for them though. Every couple hours 15 minutes off-the-clock muscle rest or something. A couple of them were REALLY fatigued at end, risking dropped items or injury. That didn't happen ( dropped items, anyway), but gotta take care of your workers!
JH
Jennifer H.
April 2024
The professionalism they exhibited was incredible! Also due to unforeseen circumstances we were less then prep?ed for the move. Even with that they were all patient and professional and worked incredibly hard, even when they had every right to be frustrated they were great!
BK
Brad K.
March 2024
Jay and Brett went way above and beyond to remove my time sensitive and smelly pick up. Extremely professional. Way to go guys. I will highly recommend your company. God bless and Thank you kindly.
RN
Rebecca N.
March 2024
Picked up my husband's clothes for delivery to a facility for distribution.
MD
Marilyn D.
March 2024
Page 2 of 14

WHAT MAKES US H.U.N.K.S.?

With the most 5-star reviews in the industry, we provide expert service through our licensed, trained professionals. That means you can always trust our team to be courteous, friendly, and handle your belongings with the utmost care. With the HUNKS, you can count on your move to be a fun, pleasant experience.

Nationwide Locations

Nationwide Locations

With over 200 locations in the US and Canada, you can find the right location for your needs.

Upfront Pricing

Upfront Pricing

Before we begin any work, you'll always receive a free, no-obligation estimate.

Book Online

Book Online

Schedule junk removal or get a move quote with our easy-to-use system.