CJ: College Hunks Hauling Junk's Mascot.
Three men in front of a moving truck, holding furniture.

College Hunks Hauling Junk & Moving Des Moines Customer Reviews

Our dedicated College HUNKS team is highly trained and ready to serve you. Each HUNK is carefully selected and chosen to live up to the HUNKS name of being Honest, Uniformed, Nice, Knowledgeable and Service driven. We always strive to provide you with a completely stress-free experience!

Would absolutely use again. Very efficient and quick. We moved from 3 bedroom home to 3 bedroom apartment on the third floor and our crew were absolute troopers. We are so appreciative of their help, kindness, and efficiency.
DH
Danielle H.
June 2024
The HUNKS were on time, introduced themselves & shook hands. Hauled the treadmill out with no issues & payment was right on sight. Very polite. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again.
JC
Janet C.
June 2024
Deante was amazing! On top of things and took care of my items!
AJ
Amber J.
June 2024
Deonte and Milton were excellent! Very professional, friendly. They were attentive to my requests and I will definitely request them by name for a move in late June. I hope College Hunks appreciate them. They represent the company in such a positive way.
KM
Kathleen M.
May 2024
Great help! No complaints!
DP
Diane/bill P.
May 2024
All 3 were great! Were champs when it came to the 3rd floor (which they werent aware of, I spent 51 minutes on the phone with the call center using the 800 number just to book the appt which was insane, also didnt tell them I had boxes even though I said it multiple times and they also confirmed I was moving to a third floor so call center really needs work) but the actual movers were great! Didnt damage any of my stuff or walls, floors, etc. Put everything where I wanted it. Plus was much cheaper than previous company I used(my last move) even with less stairs, more of a distance between places, and same amount of stuff, there was no surprises when it came to pricing, except for boxes for tvs - wasnt told about that until day of but it wasnt that big of deal as it wasnt that much more.
KM
Kristin M.
April 2024
A great experience! The guys were friendly, hard working, and careful. I plan to use them in the future. Highly recommend you hire them!
KM
Kathleen M.
April 2024
Grady, Tobias, and Caleb were polite, efficient, and friendly while moving my stuff. They were also super fun to work with. They were careful when moving and put everything right where I wanted it at the new place. Even when I changed my mind. I would highly recommend this company and this team to anyone.
SB
Shana B.
March 2024
College HUNKS were superb! Justin, Caleb & Reggie were on time, efficient, clean & neat & very appreciative & accommodating. This is the third move we?ve done with them. It was probably the best of the three!
DT
Donna T.
March 2024
I had items to be removed and items to be relocated in the house. They were fast, efficient and took great care with the items they relocated. As we weren't physically able to move them, their help was much appreciated. The cost was reasonable and very fair. Would definitely use them again and will recommend them to friends..
DN
Dean N.
February 2024
Great group of guys. Moved me first weekend then moved my daughter and son in law the next. Only way to go.
BB
Brian B.
February 2024
Scott and Jason from College Hunks were great!! Very nice, friendly and quick!! The price was very affordable and more reasonable than I thought it would be. Thank you for easing my stress level!!
LD
Linda D.
February 2024
Was very pleased with the ease of booking and working with them on scheduled pick up day. They removed items with ease from our 2nd floor bedroom. Very polite and courteous.
CB
Cher B.
February 2024
Moved the furniture for us!
WS
Wanda S.
January 2024
Justin and his crew made a potentially stressful day so EASY! From the moment they arrived until they wrapped up the job, they were careful, kind, communicative and beyond efficient. I will be referring College Hunks to all my friends and family. We also shared our excellent experience with our real estate team and new home builder in hopes they too refer their clients. Thank you for making our move fantastic!!
MB
Michaelle, Brian B.
November 2023
Page 1 of 16

WHAT MAKES US H.U.N.K.S.?

With the most 5-star reviews in the industry, we provide expert service through our licensed, trained professionals. That means you can always trust our team to be courteous, friendly, and handle your belongings with the utmost care. With the HUNKS, you can count on your move to be a fun, pleasant experience.

Nationwide Locations

Nationwide Locations

With over 200 locations in the US and Canada, you can find the right location for your needs.

Upfront Pricing

Upfront Pricing

Before we begin any work, you'll always receive a free, no-obligation estimate.

Book Online

Book Online

Schedule junk removal or get a move quote with our easy-to-use system.